09 Mar Restaurants and Cafes

Tomato, a local Edmonton food magazine, may give you some ideas about what is going on in the food scene in Edmonton.  http://thetomato.ca/current-issue

 

Here are a few suggestions:

 

Restaurants

Downtown Venues

 

Bistro Praha 

Blue Plate Diner http://www.blueplatediner.ca/

10145- 104 Street, (780) 429-0740 Casual Dining 

Clever Rabbit Vegetarian Restaurant 

Corso 32 http://corso32.com/ (must make reservations well in advance)

Dauphine  

Duchess Bake Shop http://duchessbakeshop.com/ 

Hardware Grill: http://www.hardwaregrill.com/

9698 Jasper Ave, (780) 423-0969 Fine Dining 

Louisiana Purchase : http://www.louisianapurchase.ca/

10320-111 Street, (780) 420-6779 Fine Dining 

mrkt cafeteria: http://mrktcafeteria.com/

10542 Jasper Avenue, Edmonton  

Niche  http://experienceniche.ca/

Pamanadi (vegetarian) http://www.padmanadi.com/ 

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse http://pampasteakhouse.com/

Tiramisu http://cafetiramisu.ca/?tag=edmonton

Tres Canales Taqueria: Real Mexican Food: http://trescarnales.com/

10119 100A Street Edmonton, (780) 429-0911 Casual Dining  

Tzin Wine and Tapas http://www.tzin.ca/

Wildflower Grill http://www.edmontondining.com/wildflower_grill

10009- 107 Street, (780) 990-1938 Fine Dining 

Zinc – located at the Alberta Gallery of Alberta: http://www.zincrestaurant.ca/

2 Sir Winston Churchill Square,Reserve online at

http://www.zincrestaurant.ca/edmonton-restaurant-reservations-zinc.php Fine Dining

 

Whyte Avenue and Area Restaurants

 

Dadeo New Orleans Diner http://www.dadeo.ca/

Famonos Neapolitan Pizzeria http://www.famoso.ca/

Furusato http://www.furusatojapaneserestaurant.com/

Highlevel Diner http://highleveldiner.com/

Maki Maki http://makiedmonton.com/

Mucho Burrito http://www.muchoburrito.com/en-int/menu/

Narayannni’s http://narayannis.com/

Noorish  (Vegetarian)  http://noorish.ca/

Ousia http://www.ousiarestaurant.com/

Remedy http://remedycafe.ca/category/blog/edmonton/

Sugarbowl http://thesugarbowl.org/

Under the High Wheel

Upper Crust Café http://www.cafeuppercrust.ca/

Urban Diner http://urbandiner.com/cms/

 

Restaurants and pubs close to Campus Saint-Jean:

 

Bulgogi

Culina Mill Creek http://culinafamily.com/

Make a reservation online at http://www.opentable.com/culina-millcreek

9914-89 Ave NW, (780) 437-5588

Dawaat http://www.daawat.ca/home.html

La Persaud http://lapersaud.com/

Red Ox Inn http://www.theredoxinn.com/

Sweet Mango http://www.sweetmango.ca/contact.html

Southside: Zaika Indian Bistro Bar – a little out of the way if you are travelling by taxi, but nice if you have a car.  http://www.zaikabistro.com/

 

Cafés:

 

Transcend http://transcendcoffee.com/

Da Capo (109 St.) http://dacapocaffe.com/

Da Capo (Whyte Ave.)

Leva http://levabar.com/

 

Pubs and Bars

CSJ – Devany’s Irish Pub La Persaud – a restaurant and also a nice place to have a glass of wine and a cheese platter